My Goals for HNG Internship 8

My Goals for HNG Internship 8

What is HNG Intership ?

HNG Internship is a long running, large scale virtual internship for people learning to code and design. It focuses on the post-training phase, and creates a virtual work environment for participants. The Internship is designed to surface the very best of candidates out of a large pool of participants. It is fast paced and challenging, and helps people learn how to work in teams, deal with pressure and quickly expand their knowledge.

My Goals

I signed up for this internship to become a better Golang developer. However, It's an opportunity for me to meet with like-minded individuals whereby we share resources, tips and ideas with each other. At the end of 8 weeks, I hope to have achieved all the listed goals below:

  • Build professional connections
  • Experience peer programming
  • Be skilled in Golang
  • Improve my communication and problem solving skills
  • Besides new knowledge, I should have a complete project that I can showcase

Here are beginner friendly resources that helped me in Figma, Git, Html and Golang:

UI / UX Design Tutorial – Wireframe, Mockup & Design in Figma

Git Tutorial for Beginners: Learn Git in 1 Hour

HTML Full Course - Build a Website Tutorial

Learn Go Programming - Golang Tutorial for Beginners